The Inner Voice of Who Knows What

the pilgrimage: Henri Nouwen and my own topsy-turvy little heart

the words of Juno

If I was a flower growing wild and free
All I’d want is you to be my sweet honey bee.
And if I was a tree growing tall and green
All I’d want is you to shade me and be my leaves

If you were a wink, I’d be a nod
If you were a seed, well I’d be a pod.
If you were the floor, I’d wanna be the rug
And if you were a kiss, I know I’d be a hug

All I want is you, will you be my bride?
Take me by the hand and stand by my side
All I want is you, will you stay with me?
Hold me in your arms and sway me like the sea.

All I Want is You… Barry Louis Polisar

You’re a part time lover and a full time friend
The monkey on your back is the latest trend
I don’t see what anyone can see, in anyone else
But you

I kiss you on the brain in the shadow of a train
I kiss you all starry eyed, my body’s swinging from side to side
I don’t see what anyone can see, in anyone else
But you

Here is the church and here is the steeple
We sure are cute for two ugly people
I don’t see what anyone can see, in anyone else
But you

Du du du du du du dudu
Du du du du du du dudu
Du du du du du du dudu du

Anyone Else But You… The Moldy Peaches


The film Juno is a wonderful, wonderful, heartwarming, refreshing, hopeful, wonderful, wonderful look at life and all that life has in store. The soundtrack makes me smile and cry and wish that life was as simple as we sometimes forget that it is.

Sigh.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “the words of Juno

  1. I need to get that soundtrack…And thank you for being around J.Mast…I (and many others I know) appreciate you so much!

  2. i just saw it a couple of days ago. and because i remember reading this lyrics, it made it that much better. a friend and i were making up new lines for the song and it is a LOT of fun. i think i came up with ‘if youd be the v neck, id be the chest hair’ just thought you might like that. anyways it is a great movie. and how good is dwight in that for the brief 47 seconds?

care to share?

